Our Staff

Principal: Julie Scandrett 

Y0-2 Aorangi: Liz Brooks  

Y3-5  Taurekaitai:  Lisa Wallace 

Y5-8 Te Paerahi: 

Cleaner:  Courtney Sciascia

Office Manager: Courtney Sciascia

Support Staff:  Clarissa Vella 

"Porangahau School is our amazing primary school that is going from strength to strength. It is the heart of our community that is supported by wonderful parents, grand parents and people in the community. We have a fresh new look which lets us have an amazing learning environment for our tamariki. I’m super proud of our awesome Kura and look forward to the years to come to see what kind of heights we can reach together. Nga mihi"

Maymorn Hynes, Teacher Aide.

"Our kura is filled with curious and creative tamariki who enjoy new experiences and taking risks in their learning. It's always exciting watching our children explore the different curriculum areas and their successes at Porangahau School with support from their peers, whanau and the wider community."

Whaea Lucy, past Te Awaputahi Teacher.